Page Updates

(re-posted 11-29-2019) Gary Durgin, WI Snobird Club, delivers Walmart gift cards to Erica Hall, Supervisor of Foster Children Program in Baldwin County on November 26, 2019. The Wisconsin Snobird Club collected $1,875 at the January, February and March meetings earlier this year for the Angle Tree project.

(re-posted 12-21-2019) The 2019 Low Country Boil chairpersons presented a check to the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo for $6,500. This brings the fourteen year total to $83,950. The Low Country Boil was held Friday, February 22rd. Twelve Snowbird State clubs participated in the day. Pictured presenting the check are Dave Morris ND/SD, Bob Hofacker (hidden) & Gayle Hofacker OH, Kim Dahlgren General Manger of Zoo, Joan Jansma MI.,Joann Rothmeyer, Kenn Krouse WI., Connie White IA., Frank Panczyszyn, NY and Dr Adam Langston, director of the zoo. Next years Low Country Boil will be held at the new Zoo on Friday, February 21st 2020.

(re-posted 12-21-2019) Check presentation to the three Pleasure Island Fire Departments: Fort Morgan, Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. Pictured are Mike Gordee presenting a check to Fort Morgan Chief, Glenn Stevens, Duke Schueller looking on. Orange Beach Division Chief/Fire Marshall, Craig Stephenson accepting the check from Paul Brown. Melvin Shepard, Gulf Shores Battalion Chief, receiving the check from Jim Mills. Austin D. Lesinger Gulf Shores Fire Medic and Kenn Krouse, Wisconsin Snobird Club President looking on. The Bob Gilray 2019 Memorial Brat Fest donated $2,400 to the three departments.

(re-posted 12-21-2019) 2019 Bowling Tournament quilt winner. From left are the winner of the quilt Wisconsin Snobird Julie Nelson of Pickerel, WI, Chairpersons of the tournament Tony and Linda Schwanda and Pam Cook representing Gulf Bowl.

(re-posted 12-21-2019) Scholarship 2019- Congratulations to our 2019 scholarship winner Brianna Ennis pictured here with co-scholarship chairs Glen & Letha Seering. At the last meeting of 2019 we presented Brianna a $1,000 check. Brianna will be attending University of Alabama.